Thursday, February 21, 2008

Beware: Festival Lineups Falling From Sky

In addition to today's All Good and 10,000 Lakes announcements, the Coachella folks released the inaugural All Points West Festival lineup:

Radiohead (2 nights), Jack Johnson, Underworld, Kings of Leon, Rodrigo y Gabriela, Cat Power, The Roots, The New Pornographers, Youssou N'Dour, Animal Collective, Andrew Bird, Michael Franti & Spearhead, Metric, CSS, Girl Talk, Chromeo, The Go! Team, Amadou & Mariam, The Black Angels, Sia, The Felice Brothers, K'Naan, Jason Isbell, Grace Potter and the Nocturnals, Alberta Cross, The Virgins, Black Kids, Mates of State, Duffy, Forro in the Dark, Nicole Atkins, Juana Molina, Little Brother, Rogue Wave, Neil Halstead and Your Vegas.

This is about what I expected from the hipsters who bring you Coachella. I would love to see Radiohead for two nights. Rodrigo y Gabriela are also strong. Once you get past the Roots, the Felice Brothers, and Grace Potter, however, the lineup starts to get a little shaky for my tastes...

All Points West will take place August 8-10 in Jersey City, New Jersey. Tickets go on sale February 29.

No comments: